Sign-up bonuses with no deposit

Only two bonuses on this site need no deposit and no purchase: Freecash ($10) and Honeygain ($3), $13 in total, and both have payout minimums. First-order discounts add $70 to $365 but need a purchase. Skipping direct deposit still leaves $653 in fixed bonuses.

By Sam K · Updated

Which sign-up bonuses need no deposit at all?

These pay just for signing up and doing a first task, with no money in. They total $13.

ProgramBonusWhat you have to doRequirement
Freecash$10Start a first task, offer or game. $25 withdrawal minimum; email/ID verification.No deposit or purchase
Honeygain$3Join with the invite. $3 welcome gift; $20 payout threshold.No deposit or purchase
Did this work?

Which bonuses need a purchase but no deposit?

These are discounts or credits on a first order, ride or device. You only come out ahead if you were going to buy it anyway. Fixed amounts total $70; with "up to" offers, $365.

ProgramBonusWhat you have to doRequirement
Ledger$5 to $20Buy an eligible Ledger device ($5 Nano S Plus/X, $10 Gen5, $20 Flex/Stax in BTC). Device price not listed on our page.First purchase or order
Gopuff$15First order (order minimums can apply). $15 off.First purchase or order
Postmates$20First-time user; delivery orders. "$20 off your next 2 delivery orders"; we count $20 total.First purchase or order
Instacartup to $40First two $35+ orders. Up to $40; amounts may vary.First purchase or order
Waymo$10First ride. $10 off; code capped at 10 uses a month (resets Dec 1).First purchase or order
Lugg$10First Lugg move or delivery. $10 off.First purchase or order
Thrive Marketup to $30Join (paid membership) and place a first order. 40% off, max $30; membership $59.95/yr at renewal.First purchase or order
Whatnot$10 to $200Sign up and verify a phone; credit applies to an order subtotal. Random $10–$200 credit; about 95% get under $20; may expire in 90 days.First purchase or order
Mercariup to $20Follow the steps Mercari shows in the app. Up to $20.First purchase or order

Which bonuses need no direct deposit?

Every offer here except Chime. Fixed amounts without Chime total $653. The smallest deposits are Cash App (send $5), Polymarket US and Novig ($10 each, trading credit) and Coinbase (buy $15).

ProgramBonusWhat you have to doRequirement
Cash App$10Link a debit card or bank and send $5 within 14 days. New U.S. users.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Polymarket US$25Sign up with the code and deposit $10+. $25 promo trading credit; up to 50 referral bonuses on our code.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Novig$50Deposit $10+. $50 Trade Credits; 21+; not in AZ, NV or MI.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Coinbase$20Buy $15 of any crypto. $20 in Bitcoin; new U.S. users.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
SoFi Crypto$25Open SoFi Crypto and make one $25+ purchase in 30 days. $25 SOFID bonus.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
SoFi Invest$25Open Active Investing and fund it with $25+. $25 in stock.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
SoFi Checking & Savings$25 to $325Deposit $50 in 25 days ($25); $5,000 or $25,000 held 90 days for $100 or $300 more. Venmo, Zelle, Cash App transfers don't count.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Gemini Exchange$50Trade at least $100 in your first 30 days. U.S., Hong Kong and New Zealand.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
River$5 to $100Buy $100 of Bitcoin ($5); $1,000 (+$15); $10,000 (+$80) within 180 days. Bank-funded Bitcoin buys only.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Crypto.com$5 to $75Trade $100 in 30 days after KYC ($5); $5,000 for $75. Can't combine with the Welcome Bonus.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Binance.US$10Advanced Verification, then buy or trade $100 in 30 days. Not in every state; 30-day withdrawal hold.Small deposit or buy ($100 or less)
Chase Freedom (one card)$200 to $250Get approved, then spend $500 in 3 months (Unlimited $200, Flex $250). $0 annual fee; no bonus on that card in the past 24 months; we count one card.Card approval or card spend
Jupiter Mobile$20Spend $1,000 on Jupiter Card within 30 days of activation. $20 in USDC Rewards balance.Card approval or card spend
Public$100Get approved and make a first one-time deposit of $1,000+. $100 in a stock or ETF; claim in 30 days; keep it 12 months.Larger deposit ($1,000)
Amex Blue Cash Preferredup to $300Get approved, then spend $3,000 in 6 months. Personalized offer, many show as high as $300; $0 intro annual fee, then $95.Card approval or card spend
Krakenup to $300Verify ID, then complete the app's fiat deposit and trade steps. Up to $300; deposit size not stated on our page; commonly excludes ME, NY, WA.Deposit + trade (size not stated)

Is a no-deposit bonus really free money?

Mostly no. Freecash and Honeygain balances can only be cashed out after you reach $25 and $20. Discounts need you to spend money. Deposit and trade offers put your money at risk in crypto or stock. Read each program page before you start.

What else should I know?

What sign-up bonuses need no deposit?

On this site, Freecash ($10 after a first task, offer or game) and Honeygain ($3 welcome gift). Together that is $13.

Can I withdraw a no-deposit bonus right away?

No. Freecash has a $25 withdrawal minimum with email or ID checks, and Honeygain pays out at $20. You need to earn more inside each app first.

Which bank bonus has no direct deposit requirement?

SoFi Checking & Savings pays $25 after a $50 deposit in 25 days, and ACH or debit card funding counts. Chime's $100 needs a $200+ direct deposit.

Are first-order discounts the same as a bonus?

Not quite. Gopuff, Postmates, Waymo, Lugg and others take money off a first order, so you have to buy something to use them.

Some links are referral links.

Related: How much can you earn from sign-up bonuses? · Sign-up bonus calculator · Your first $100 from sign-up bonuses · Sign-up bonuses this month (November 2026) · Which app is right for me?